• Member Login


    Not registered yet?
    Click Here to sign-up

    Forgot Your Login?
    Download Our App!

    Site Search
    Site Map
    RSS Feeds
  • Officers & Staff
    Business Manager Emeritus
    Tony Bartels


    Click to Email
    In 2007, I was appointed as Business Manager and Financial Secretary for Local 965 and then was elected unanimously for 5 terms (15 years).  I served as Assistant Business Manager from November 1998 to March 2007.  I was President of the Union from July 1992 to November 1998.  I served on the Executive Board from 1990 to 1992 and was Lead Steward and Unit Chairperson starting in 1989.  I started at Wisconsin Power & Light at the Edgewater Generating Station in September 1987. In February 1988, I moved to a position as an Electrical Transmission and Substation Technician at the Madison Corporate Office. During the summer of 1995, I took the position of Lead Area Storekeeper in Northern Area until I began my leave of absence at the Union Office in late 1998. I did not seek reelection in 2022 and at the end of 2022, I will transition into retirement to begin the next chapter of my life with my best friend and wife for over 37 years. Together we have 3 daughters and 5 grandchildren that will occupy much of our time in retirement, along with some traveling that we plan to begin in early 2023. It has been an honor and a privilege to serve as a Union Representative for over 33 years. Solidarity Forever!

    Business Manager
    Dillon Gorman


    Click to Email
    I started with Alliant Energy & IBEW Local 204 in 2010 on the Iowa Property at the age of 19. Originally being from Mosinee, WI my heart was still back in the badger state. After a year and a half in Iowa I transferred back to Wisconsin after accepting a job as a Service Worker in Mauston, WI and then became a member of IBEW Local 965. Getting an apprenticeship was my main goal out of High School so I stuck to that path and found my opportunity as a Large Gas Metering Specialist & Regulation Technician in 2013, and In September of 2015 I finished the apprenticeship to become a journeyman and took the position in Baraboo, WI where I live now. As of April 1st 2017 I started my new career as the Assistant Business Manager/Organizer for IBEW Local 965. I wouldn't be where I am today without the IBEW, and I'm proud to accept this position and help make this great union even stronger.

    Assistant Business Manager
    Matthew Tegt


    Click to Email

    I became a member of IBEW 965 when I was hired by Alliant Energy in 2015 as a field technician in Janesville, WI. My prior experience is service work with HVAC for 6 years and a technical degree from Blackhawk. I spent two years as a Field Technician learning about the natural gas pipeline system and operations. From there, I chose the Gas Technician apprenticeship and obtained my Journeyman card in 2020. I began getting more involved with the Local in my leadership role as Unit 8 Executive Chair. As more time went on, I attended trainings at the University of Wisconsin School for Workers and classes and conferences with the IBEW International Office, which led me to where I am now as the IBEW 965 Assistant Business Manager. I enjoy the opportunity I have been given and hope to keep making a difference in the Local and keep the membership strong.

    Office Administrator
    Lori Richardson

    608-274-5600 Ext. 201

    Click to Email
    I started here at IBEW Local 965 in July 2007. 
    Prior to working here, I worked for the South-Central Synod of Wisconsin (ELCA) as an Administrative Assistant.  I worked at Lands’ End for 16 years and was secretary at my home church in Spring Green for 13 years. I am a member of OPEIU Local 39 and currently serve as their treasurer.  I grew up in Spring Green and I now live in Mount Horeb.

    Vice President
    Daniel Diece

    I started with Alliant Energy/WP&L in 1993 at South Area. Went to Rock River in 1995 and stayed there until they closed the plant.  I bumped back to South Area and wored in the warehouse.  In 2017 I went to the transformer shop. 

    I have been involved in the union throughout my career. I have been a steward, Chief Steward, Unit 8 Chair, organizer and was appointed to the President's position in November 2018.

    Randy Jacob

    Click to email

    I started with Alliant Energy in 2008 as a Line Tech Apprentice in Ripon. Ten years later, I moved to Beaver Dam, where I am now a Lead Line Tech and Lead Steward. I became involved with the IBEW 965 while in Ripon as the Lead Steward and soon joined the Renew Committee. In 2018, I was appointed Vice Chair of the Renew Committee. I represented members of Alliant Energy on the 2022 Negotiating Committee and was elected President in June 2022.   

    Caitlin Crane

    Click to email

    I started my career with Alliant Energy as a Customer Service Representative in the Call Center in 2014. In 2015, I moved into the Billing department, where I have been ever since, as a Customer Support Representative. In 2022, I served on the negotiating committee, joined the Women’s Committee, and was elected as IBEW Local 965 Treasurer. 

    Recording Secretary
    Brittany Tuescher

    I started with Alliant Energy & Local IBEW 965 at the call center in Madison January of 2012.  In September of 2012 I took a position at our Janesville Dispatch office as a dispatcher.  I loved my job there but wanted to be in the field more and took an Engineering Tech apprenticeship position in February of 2014.  In March of 2017 I completed the apprenticeship and now am a journeyman Engineering Tech for Beloit.   As soon as I finished my apprenticeship I joined the RENEW committee and have been active in that since.  In September I became the Recording secretary and hold that position to date.  My newest involvement in the union is as chair of the newly formed Women's Committee with Holly Kaiser.  My personal goal is to get younger people and more women involved in the union.  We all are the future of our union. 

    Unit 1 E-Board
    Seth Schounard

    Unit 2 Executive Board
    Curtis Page

    Unit 3 Executive Board
    Jim Frane

    Unit 4 Executive Board
    David Jeske

    Unit 5 Executive Board
    Mitch Fisher

    Unit 6 Executive Board
    Paul Perlock

    Unit 7 Executive Board
    Dianne Eastmead

    Unit 8 Executive Board
    David Anderson

  • IBEW Local 965

    Copyright © 2022.
    All Rights Reserved.

    Powered By UnionActive

    175328 hits since Dec 12, 2016

  • Top of Page image